Un/Belonging and migration

If captions are not available for a video you are watching, you may be able to contact the speaker for a transcript

Migration, language and what to expect from the future 

Angela B. C. Themudo Lessa & Grassinete C. de Albuquerque Oliveira
Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo / The Federal University of Acre

alessa@pucsp.br
grassinete.albuquerque@ufac.br


A dream of belonging: the case study of Polish Jews – French immigrés 

Magdalena Grycan
University of Warsaw

magda.grycan@gmail.com

[paper withdrawn]


“And suddenly the foreign, the Other, is no longer so foreign” – Polish Café as a grassroots initiative of linguistic integration 

Karolina Rosiak
Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań

rosiak@amu.edu.pl


Language, accent and the experience of belonging for the second-generation Irish from England 

Sara Hannafin
Mary Immaculate College

sara.hannafin@mic.ul.ie
@HannafinS


Migration and un/belonging in the Corpus of Irish English Correspondence 

Nancy E. Avila-Ledesma
Universidad de Extremadura

navila@unex.es


Representations of (Un)belonging: A Visual Semiotic and Critical Media Discourse Analysis of German Political Cartoons 

Emily E. Davis
University of Groningen

e.e.davis@rug.nl


Second Homeland or Stepping-Stone: Belonging among Syrian University Students in Turkey 

Melissa Hauber-Özer
George Mason University

mhauberr@gmu.edu

Leave a Comment