The impact of Covid-19 on migration studies

If captions are not available for a video you are watching, you may be able to contact the speaker for a transcript

Discourse, opinion and episteme. Immigrants and covid-19 in the chilean press. 

Elizabeth Torrico-Ávila
Universidad de Atacama

elizabeth.torrico@uda.cl
@ElyChilena


How attitudes to Covid-19 are affecting attitudes to migrants 

Stephen Lucek & Dean Phelan
University College Dublin

stephen.lucek@ucd.ie
@DialectsIreland


Hate Speech and Xenophobia in Covid-19 Twitter Discourse: A Critical Corpus-based Analysis

Katherine E. Russo
University of Naples “L’Orientale”

kerusso@unior.it

Integration and adaptation in higher-education foreign students: a case study 

Rita Cersosimo, Giulia Lombardi, Alice Pagano & Mauro Carosio
Università di Genova

rita.cersosimo@edu.unige.it
alice.pagano@edu.unige.it
giulia.lombardi@edu.unige.it


Towards the anthropology of fairness: language and minority movements during the pandemic in Georgia 

Klaudia Kosicińska
Polish Academy of Science

kaemkosicinska@gmail.com


Reflections on a post-positivist study of migration and language 

Mario Bisiada
Universitat Pompeu Fabra

mario.bisiada@upf.edu
@MBisiada


Supporting separated migrant children to thrive during Covid-19  

Fiona Copland, King Goodwin, Maggie Grant, Marie Fotopoulou & Paul Rigby
University of Stirling

fiona.copland@stir.ac.uk

 

Leave a Comment