Language policy and migration

If captions are not available for a video you are watching, you may be able to contact the speaker for a transcript

Sadhubhasha as the Marker of Cultural/National Identity and the Position of Muslims: Politics of Language and Identity Formation in Colonial Bengal 

Suma Chisti & Dripta Piplai
IIT Kharagpur

chisti.suma000@gmail.com
dripta@hss.iitkgp.ac.in


Integration of Repatriated Chinese Kazakhs in Multilingual Kazakhstan: Language, Culture and Identity Issues among Kazakh Youths  

Marzhan Nurtaikyzy & Mukul Saxena
Nazarbayev University

marzhan.nurtaikyzy@nu.edu.kz
mukul.saxena@nu.edu.kz


Narratives of (un)belonging: Language management and identity negotiations in two immigrant families in New Zealand 

Naashia Mohamed
The University of Auckland

n.mohamed@auckland.ac.nz
@Naashia_M


Language policy and linguistic human rights: A narrative inquiry into citizenship and (linguistic) identity among the Roma in Romania 

Mia Tarau
University of Auckland

m.tarau@uq.edu.au
@MiaTarau_


Labor Migration and Neoliberal Discourses in Filipino Family Language Policies 

Jeconiah Louis Dreisbach
Universitat Oberta de Catalunya

jdreisbach@uoc.edu
@jecondraysbak


Language Officiality and Migration in Andorra 

James Hawkey
University of Bristol

james.hawkey@bristol.ac.uk


Learning to Integrate, Waiting to Belong:  Language, Time and Uncertainty Among Newcomers in Germany 

Leonie Schulte
University of Oxford

leonie.schulte@gtc.ox.ac.uk
@LeonieEMSchulte
http://www.leonieschulte.com

Leave a Comment