Foregrounding migrant perspectives

If captions are not available for a video you are watching, you may be able to contact the speaker for a transcript

Search: Migration discourses (-migration). Challenging (linguist) conceptualisations 

Katharina Monz
University of Köln

kmonz1@uni-koeln.de


Subjectivities in migration. Multimodal language biographical research across educational trajectories

Jacqueline Gutjahr & Andrea Bogner
Universität Göttingen

Jacqueline.Gutjahr@phil.uni-goettingen.de
andrea.bogner@uni-goettingen.de


Migrant’s perspective in the construction of visual and multimodal metaphors of migration in W. Staroń’s “Argentinian Lesson” 

Agata Zelachowska
University of Salamanca

agata@usal.es

Where’s home? EU citizens as migrants. 

Pascual Pérez-Paredes & Elena Remigi
Universidad de Murcia / The In Limbo Project

pascualf@um.es – @perezparedes
elenarmartinez@talktalk.net


The construction of agentic identities by refugees learning English in Scotland and the pedagogical implications. 

Iain Philip
University of Edinburgh

i.philip@ed.ac.uk

Leave a Comment