Computational approaches to cross-linguistic insights in migration studies

If captions are not available for a video you are watching, you may be able to contact the speaker for a transcript

Building a country-based lexicon of migration: Language on the Fly project

Isabella Chiari, Luigi Squillante, Alma Salem & Maha Bader
Sapienza Università di Roma / PISAI / Università di Bergamo / IULM

isabella.chiari@uniroma1.it
luigi.squillante@uniroma1.it
alma.salem@uniroma1.it
mh_bdr@yahoo.com


The stratification of migration policy lexicon: A corpus-based comparison between Italian and Arabic 

Isabella Chiari, Maha Bader & Alma Salem
Sapienza Università di Roma / Università di Bergamo / IULM / PISAI

isabella.chiari@uniroma1.it
alma.salem@uniroma1.it
mh_bdr@yahoo.com


Empowering communication through technology: migration and translation at a crossroad

Celia Rico & María del Mar Sánchez Ramos
Universidad Europea / Universidad de Alcalá

celia.rico@universidadeuropea.es
mar.sanchezr@uah.es


Migration in a cross-cultural perspective: using distributional semantic to study discrepancies in the framing of migration across languages and countries.

Maud Reveilhac, Gerold Schneider & Patricia Ronan
University of Lausanne / University of Zurich / TU Dortmund

maud.reveilhac@unil.ch
patricia.ronan@tu-dortmund.de
gschneid@ifi.uzh.ch

One thought

Leave a Comment